Rough week? Just go golfing. . .

“Yeah, haven’t finished filling more than a majority of my appointments, but people have been mean to me so I will go golf and feel better.”

That is what I imagine 45 says as he heads out again for the weekend to golf. And the business of the Federal Government goes undone or worse is being done by Congress without an Executive branch leader.

I am not seething with anger but more than mildly irritated by the complete incompetence of people who are supposedly leading my country. With no checks and balances, not much is getting done that benefits the majority of the USA’s citizens. Only those with much money are benefiting from the current regime.

Yes, I am irritated, Instead of sitting quietly by, I am calling my senators and representative in Congress. I am voicing my expectations and displeasure; praising when work is done and the constituents are not only listened to but benefit from their actions.

I will not go quietly into the night or this awful regime.

And I will never ever golf. . .

About mentaldiva

Only dead fish go with the flow--I am not swimming upstream all the time, but I certainly do not merely go with the flow either. Professional female with expectations of equity living in a redneck community needing to express herself!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

