After the shock, now the anger?

Fortunately this week has brought me plenty of work-idle brain time is not good since election day in America. My shock though has worn off and now I am angry. Angry that I didn’t participate more? No. I did my fair share.

Angry that immoral, illegal, racist, misogyny, bigotry has been ignored or even made “respectable” by those who voted for Drumpf. [My blog, I can complain about the GOP candidate who is president-elect without a majority of the popular vote by more than 1 million votes and they aren’t all counted yet! ] Angry that experienced, competent, and female was too much a threat especially after an African-American president.Angry that all the human rights, minorities in the United States of America have fought so hard for seem to be in danger of being not only ignored but done away with. Angry that christians think Drumpf is wonderful but what about those christian values? Angry that I have to wait four years before we can throw the bum out.

But not too angry to accomplish what I am working on right now; nor to stand up for those who cannot, and to speak out for those who cannot. I am not taking this sitting down nor quietly. I have, we have come too far to let one man and his minority of “deplorables” destroy.

About mentaldiva

Only dead fish go with the flow--I am not swimming upstream all the time, but I certainly do not merely go with the flow either. Professional female with expectations of equity living in a redneck community needing to express herself!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

