We all fall down

Travesty. Downright disgusting travesty to have blatant sexism, misogyny, racism, bigotry, and intolerance. In the White House. No decent, moral, respectful human should allow it. However, many Evangelical christians voted for the president-elect. Another reason I do not belong to any organized religious sect.

If he had not won, oh my goodness. Can you imagine the bedlam? The protests? The outrage? And they are now empowered to take their hatred, their ignorance, their fear, yes their fear out on others they determine are not white males or the woman of a white male and eve then the woman is not safe. After all, women are possessions to do what ever you please with or to.

The only thing that is keeping me from saying what I really want to say, is my mother. If she ever found out I used that language in a public place, holy moly! I would be in deep trouble and even at my age could be grounded!

I still cannot grasp, wrap my head around how anyone could respect Drumpf. How? Or his cult? I am a little scared-I travel alone a lot; but I am not so afraid that I will stop. Just extra precautions, I already will not stop at rest areas at night or if there are no other cars. If only one car, I keep on driving. I will not engage with drivers who are jerks. I am cautious at gas stations and truck stops, small towns, and even stoplights/signs.Backroads? Shortcuts? Depends if they are paved or not.

But I am not afraid of standing up for myself. I am not afraid to size up the situation and respond appropriately to keep myself safe. And I will not stop speaking up and out for those treated unjustly, unequally, or worse. My grandmothers and great grandmothers, and great aunts, and cousins removed all had it much worse. I cannot let them down. I cannot let an arrogant bastard (my mother’s words not mine) steal what they do not deserve or ar even worthy of.

The resistance is in full swing! Love will prevail and I will stay stronger together with other like-minded women and men.

About mentaldiva

Only dead fish go with the flow--I am not swimming upstream all the time, but I certainly do not merely go with the flow either. Professional female with expectations of equity living in a redneck community needing to express herself!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

