Preparing for a Year of “Prime”

Tomorrow I turn prime again. It is “just” a number but for me it means it is time to be prime again. Really. Healthier than sitting at a computer daily for a few months, healthier than I have been. Healthy as in eating good food-tasty AND delightful AND good for me. Healthy as in really running almost daily (4-6 times a week) and actually consistently training my body to fly again when I run. Right now only in my mind does my hair stream behind me, do my lungs breathe in air without gasping, do my legs feel tired but not sore, and I feel strong and free. Need to fix that desperately.

Prime: stay focused on my year of research and learning; finishing up a dream that I have had for many decades. Figure out what next that will utilize my recent training, learning, knowledge, and passions. Figure out where I will do this and hope like heck it is close to home–back with my family and close enough to see my mom more frequently. Figure out how to be more balanced in my words and deeds.

Prime: do something I have wanted to do, new or revisit past desires each month; challenging my fears and pushing me out of my comfort zone. There is so much I want to do and my time on this Earth is decreasing (only because I am getting older!); must not let opportunities slip away simply because status quo is easier.

Prime: support others in their adventures and journey through life to their desired goals. Give more to others-time, assistance, even space if that is what they want. Hopefully leave each person I interact with, even if it is a smile, feel better for the interaction.

Prime: to keep on keepin’ on. Dance to the music. Ride the winds of change, love, and hope.

Happy birth anniversary to me a few hours earlier. Need that sleep to accomplish all that I plan on achieving!

 

About mentaldiva

Only dead fish go with the flow--I am not swimming upstream all the time, but I certainly do not merely go with the flow either. Professional female with expectations of equity living in a redneck community needing to express herself!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

