Politics NOT as Usual

We still have 5.5 months of presidential campaigning to go and I can barely stand to even see muted TV screens of the Republican candidate. What the heck is wrong with people who support his lies, his bigotry, his misogyny, his shallowness?

I have seen Facebook posts blaming our educational system for this which infuriates me even more. There is nothing wrong with our educational system that getting red of the testing regime and politicians can’t fix. But I digress.

While Hilary may not be my first choice, the hatred and dislike I see expressed for her reminds me of much of the same treatment given to President Obama.
Fear of change, fear of. . .I am not sure, loss of “white” privilege or just plain privilege? I do not understand the hatred.

The ugliness displayed blatantly and proudly at Republican front runner rallies sickens me; even angers me sometimes, but mostly saddens me. So called god-fearing people behaving as if the front-runner is god and forgetting their religious roots and their real God. Sickening and sad.

Normally I would speak out without anonymity but the trolls of the electronic age are more than I want to deal with it. I have other things to do and do not have time to battle them. Speaking out in person will have to suffice until I free my calendar of several major commitments. However, until then I can and will block, restrict, essential unfriend people filled with hatred espousing their religious values are better than others.

Educated, reasoning people know better; some even behave better.

About mentaldiva

Only dead fish go with the flow--I am not swimming upstream all the time, but I certainly do not merely go with the flow either. Professional female with expectations of equity living in a redneck community needing to express herself!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

