District Collaboration

We have early-release Wednesdays for collaboration with content and other staff. . . well that is we use to have collaboration. This year I have not had the opportunity to meet with my colleagues in content during this early-release time. Have reviewed teaching methods, strategies and how to work as a positive team. All well and good for starting the year out but it is three months into the school year. Please let me meet with my content colleagues during this time so we can improve content delivery, improve alignment with standards-common core, nationally and/or state; let me find out what lesson worked or didn’t and why; let me have feedback from my content colleagues! Give me time to work with student data and use it to plan vertically and horizontally within our content areas.

AND then give us time to integrate reading, writing and even more importantly math and science ACROSS the curriculum.

Let me collaborate!

About mentaldiva

Only dead fish go with the flow--I am not swimming upstream all the time, but I certainly do not merely go with the flow either. Professional female with expectations of equity living in a redneck community needing to express herself!
This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to District Collaboration

  1. mentaldiva says:

    Response from an administrator: “Have a cup of coffee or lunch with your colleague (s).”

Leave a Reply

